top of page

Our Church-TLPCI


Apostle Eric & Mama Juliet Essandoh Anim Otoo.jpg
Rtd Apostle and Mrs Agbley
Rev. and Mrs Kabutey.jpg

Our Purpose Statement 

To bring people to know Jesus Christ and join His family, to build them to Christ-like maturity and equip them through the Holy Spirit for ministry in the church and the world to the glory of God.

About Us


The Lord’s Pentecostal Church International (UK), is currently made up of four branches -

Edgware Branch, Tottenham Branch, Andover Branch and Trowbridge Branch

The Edgware branch being the oldest was started in 1998 by Apostle Rtd. Matthias Agbley with the help of the then General Overseer- Apostle Richard Y. A. Buafor. Apostle Rtd. Matthias Agbley was in charge of the branch from its inception till his retirement in February 2016. The branch is now under the leadership of the dynamic son, Pastor Peter Agbley and his wife Mrs Benedicta Agbley.


The Tottenham Branch is a regroup of three members of the erstwhile Chestnut Branch started by Apostle David Khorbs who later left for Ghana in 2009. Rev Michael William Osei took charge from 2009 to 2015 when he had to relocate the branch from Chestnut to Enfield.  The Tottenham branch presently is under the leadership of Pastor and Mrs. Kabutey with the support of Deacon Frank Gyebi.

Pastor Sam as the Tottenham Pastor is affectionately called, is a very passionate believer in the things of the Gospel of Jesus Christ by calling, and versatile with varied life experiences as well as spiritual gifting. He is highly principled, disciplined and lives by the strength of THE WORD OF GOD. He believes in the work of Jesus Christ and His message that centres on the Holy Ghost, righteousness, discipline, and order in the Body of Christ

He is married to Mama Naomi with two children.


The Andover/Tidworth Branch was started on November 3rd, 2013 by Rev. Richmond Dogbe. The birth of the branch was witnessed by the then General Overseer - Apostle Richard Y. A. Buafor. 


Westbury Branch was also started by Rev. Richmond Dogbe and the Executives of Andover branch on 3rd July 2016. Andover & Westbury form a District headed by the new Area Head Rev. Richmond &  Mama Diana Dogbe.

Trustees Board:

The church has a six-member board of trustees. These are the three Pastors, Deacon Anthony Opoku, Deacon Frank Gyebi and Miss Bonsu Acheampong Serwaah.

bottom of page